News & Announcements

Tuesday, Jul 17, 2018

Gillian Knapp, emeritus professor of Astrophysical Sciences at Princeton and founder of the McGraw Center’s Prison Teaching Initiative (PTI), receives Presidential award for STEM mentorship.

Monday, Jun 25, 2018

"Pascal’s Blaising Barrel,” a video created by McGraw Center's senior video producer Lance Herrington and Katerina Visnjic in the Department of Physics, is a finalist for a Vizzies!  Sponsored by the National Science Foundation and Popular Science, the Vizzies are awarded to the most beautiful visualization from the worlds of science...

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Four Princeton University faculty members have been named recipients of the Graduate Mentoring Awards by the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning and will be honored during the Graduate School’s Hooding ceremony Monday, June 4, on Cannon Green.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

The McGraw Center is proud to announce the 2018 Innovate with Online Teaching grant winners.

After reviewing a number of strong proposals, we have awarded three grants to graduate students to create innovative teaching projects using online learning tools.

Thursday, Apr 26, 2018

Jessica Schwab, a McGraw Center Fellow, is one of eight graduate students honored for excellence in teaching and service. 

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2018

Avthar Sewrathan ’18, a McGraw Learning Consultant, is part of the team that won this year’s TigerLaunch entrepreneurship competition.

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2018
Should we turn prisons into colleges? Join us for a public conversation on Friday, April 13, 2018, in Robertson Hall, Bowl 001, from 1:30 to 4:00 p.m.
Friday, Feb 23, 2018
The McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning is pleased to welcome Nicholas Santascoy to our staff for the Spring 2018 term. Nicholas, who is completing his Ph.D. in Social Psychology at Yale,
Wednesday, Jan 24, 2018

The McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning invites proposals from graduate students to create innovative educational resources using the tools of online learning. The goal of this initiative is to encourage the development of course material that addresses gaps in Princeton’s curriculum and provide graduate students with a valuable online...

Tuesday, Jan 23, 2018
On February 26th, the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning welcomed Tricia Rose

Pages